Pay Schedule and Rates

2018-19 Academic Year Schedule

Student pay periods are two weeks long. They start on a Friday and close on the second following Thursday for a total of 14 days in each student pay period. Please see this year’s dates by clicking on The Schedule below.

All time must be entered by the end of the pay period, that Thursday. After the pay period closes, students will not be able to enter hours for that pay period and will need to contact their supervisor with any changes.

  • # Pay Period Begin Pay Period End Payday
    1 Fri, August 24 Thu, September 06 Fri, September 14
    2 Fri, September 07 Thu, September 20 Fri, September 28
    3 Fri, September 21 Thu, October 04 Fri, October 12
    4 Fri, October 05 Thu, October 18 Fri, October 26
    5 Fri, October 19 Thu, November 01 Thu, November 9
    6 Fri, November 02 Thu, November 15 Wed, November 21
    7 Fri, November 16 Thu, November 29 Fri, December 07
    8 Fri, November 30 Thu, December 13 Fri, December 21
    9 Fri, December 14 Thu, December 27 Fri, January 04
    10 Fri, December 28 Thu, January 10 Fri, January 18
    11 Fri, January 11 Thu, January 24 Fri, February 01
    12 Fri, January 25 Thu, February 07 Fri, February 15
    13 Fri, February 8 Thu, February 21 Fri, March 01
    14 Fri, February 22 Thu, March 07 Fri, March 15
    15 Fri, March 8 Thu, March 21 Fri, March 29
    16 Fri, March 22 Thu, April 04 Fri, April 12
    17 Fri, April 05 Thu, April 18 Fri, April 26
    18 Fri, April 19 Thu, May 02 Fri, May 10
    19 Fri, May 03 Thu, May 16 Fri, May 24
    20 Fri, May 17 Thu, May 30 Fri, June 07

    Click Here for hiring and payment instructions.

  • Classifications and pay rates are designed to promote job equity across campus and departments, while considering study time as part of the compensation. Increases exist to encourage students to remain with the same office/department from one year to the next.

    ALL students must be paid according to the listed rates. Please note that descriptions below are not necessarily all inclusive, but give a general idea of positions within each pay grade.

    Grade Step Rate/Hour Jan. 1, 2019 Description
    A 1 12.00 Undergraduate Research Assistants
    C 1 12.00 Undergraduate Positions, Year 1
    C 2 12.25 Undergraduate Positions, Year 2+
    D 1 12.50 Undergraduate Student Supervisors
    E 1 14.00 Undergraduate Hosts & Servers, A/V Techs, Lifeguards
    F 1 14.00 Graduate Positions, Year 1
    F 2 15.00 Graduate Positions, Year 2
    K 1 15.00 Undergraduate Art Dept. Models
    Y 1 12.50 Undergraduate Dining, Year 1
    Y 2 13.00 Undergraduate Dining, Year 2+
    Y 3 13.50 Undergraduate Dining Student Supervisors
  • These pay rates also apply to off-campus Federal Work Study jobs.

    Grades A, B & C: Hourly positions with varying degrees of responsibility

    Grade D: Students whose primary responsibility is to oversee the scheduling and performance of other students. Must be returning students. This position requires approval from the Student Employment Manager

    Grade E: Host & Servers (TIPS certified), A/V Techs, Lifeguards

    Grade Y: Student positions in Dining Services, including student supervisors

  • TAs are paid stipends that are distributed over the semester in biweekly payments. Generally, the amounts are equally spread over pay periods 1-7 for the Fall semester, and 12-18 for the Spring semester. TAs must be hired/rehired each semester.

    Position Stipend / Semester Fall 2018 Stipend / Semester Spring 2019
    Full-Time 1,540.00 1,680.00
    Three-Quarter-Time 1,155.00 1,260.00
    Half-Time 770.00 840.00
    Quarter-time 385.00 420.00