Summer

Summer 2018: May 21, 2018 through August 31, 2018

Summer employment for Williams students is different from academic year student employment in a few ways, most notably the pay schedule and tax implications. 

Williams has a large Summer Research Program (SRP) hiring some 200+ students to work on campus. Additionally, each summer the College has a limited number of other on-campus summer jobs. Employment preference is given to enrolled Williams students, defined as entering first-years and rising sophomores, juniors and seniors.  Within that group, hiring priority is given to those on Williams-based financial aid.

For Supervisors & Students

Updated resources providing detailed information for both supervisors and students coming soon. For questions requiring immediate attention, please contact [email protected].


Summer 2018 Pay Schedule

(Same pay dates as Faculty/Staff during the summer)

Pay period
Pay period begin date Pay period end date Check issue date
23 Sun, April 29, 2018 Sat, May 12, 2018 Fri, May 18, 2018
24 Sun, May 13 Sat, May, 26 Fri, Jun 1
25 Sun, May 27 Sat, Jun 9 Fri, Jun 15
26 Sun, Jun 10 Sat, Jun 23 Fri, Jun 29
1 Sun, Jun 24 Sat, Jul 7 Fri, Jul 13
2 Sun, Jul 8 Sat, Jul 21 Fri, Jul 27
3 Sun, Jul 22 Sat, Aug 4 Fri, Aug 10
4 Sun, Aug 5 Sat, Aug 18 Fri, Aug 24
5 Sun, Aug 19 Sat, Sep 1 Fri, Sep 7
6 Sun, Sep 2 Sat, Sep 15 Fri, Sep 21

Note the FY switch –  this doesn’t affect paychecks, but it may affect budgets. The first and last pay periods generally do not fall under summer employment dates, but are listed here for reference.